This feature is available for all path templates applicable to all program types.

Why anonymize?

This feature is useful if you desire to keep participants within a path anonymous from one another. For example, you may want to invite many participants to the same coaching onboarding path or mentorship onboarding path, but not allow the participants to know who else is participating in the path or interact with one another.

How to enable anonymization

For a Path Template

Admins are able to turn anonymization on or off for a Path Template when creating the template, if no paths have been launched from the template yet. Select "Settings > Path template details". See more information about Path Templates and settings here.

You can also turn anonymization on or off when launching a path, when confirming the settings for the path:

In either case, turn on "anonymize" by clicking the toggle to blue.

What happens when "anonymize" is on

If "Anonymize" is turned on for a path template, any paths created from that template will be anonymous. This will hide/disable:

  • Path Discussion tab and Resource discussions
  • Notes tab
  • Connections created from this path
  • Path Member List in "About" screen
  • Path Leaderboard
  • Ability to invite other participants to meetings

See screenshots below for what a user will see in their Path view when Anonymize is turned off and on, respectively:

For reference: features when "anonymize" is off

See the following screenshots for reference when paths are not anonymous. Each of these features below will be hidden/disabled when a path is anonymous.

Discussions when anonymize is off:

Member List when anonymize is off:

Leaderboard when anonymize is off:

Meeting invites when anonymize is off:

Did this answer your question?