When the session verification feature is enabled for your path, you will see the Meetings tab within your path view. The Meetings tab lists all of the meetings within your path, along with the meeting's status.
Depending on your role as a facilitator (coach) or a participant (learner), you may be able to take certain actions on a meeting's status at certain time.
The sections below explain the flow of the various meeting statuses you may see within the Meetings tab:
When a meeting is scheduled and the start time is in the future, it will show Upcoming
Canceling or rescheduling before the late cancellation window
If the meeting is canceled before the start of the late cancellation window, the current meeting is deleted and will no longer show on the Meetings tab.
If the meeting is rescheduled before the start of the late cancellation window, the current meeting will show the updated time and continue to be Upcoming status.
Canceling or rescheduling during the late cancellation window
If the meeting is canceled after the start of the late cancellation window, the meeting will continue to show on the Meetings tab, and the meeting status will automatically update to Late Canceled (pending).
If the meeting is rescheduled after the start of the late cancellation window, a new Upcoming meeting will be added. The current meeting will continue to show on the Meetings tab, with the meeting status automatically updated to Late Canceled (pending).
Confirming whether a meeting occurred
At the meeting's scheduled start time, the meeting status will change to Unconfirmed.
30 minutes after the meeting’s scheduled end time, an email is sent to participant(s) (learner) asking them to confirm that the meeting occurred.
If the participant clicks “Yes” in the email, or if the participant takes no action within the confirmation period, the meeting will be marked Confirmed.
If the participant clicks "No" in the email, the meeting will be marked Late Canceled (pending), meaning the participant has indicated that the meeting did not occur and also was not rescheduled or cancelled before the late cancellation window.
During the confirmation window, the participant can also either mark Confirm or Late Cancel within the Meetings tab by click on the three dots and making a selection.
Validating a Late Cancellation
When a meeting is marked as Late Cancelled (pending), this indicates that the meeting did not occur and also was not rescheduled or cancelled before the late cancellation window.
The facilitator (coach) can now validate that this was a late cancellation by clicking the three dots and selecting Mark Late Canceled.
You can optionally add details about the Late Cancellation, which are viewable by the Admin but not by other participants.
More information: Click here to learn more about disputing a status.